Three weeks without any electricity or running water...

Not exactly three weeks, but... it felt like it.

Hamburgsund
It was raining on our way there, but the sun came out for a few hours. Went to Strömstad and had dinner and met up with the cousins cousin. The weather was great, and so the food, thought I would rather have eaten something that was well-known for that town, Strömstad... Went back home and took the dog for a long walk with Mattias little cousin Hanna, this became a standard thing that week. When the dog needed to go for a walk, it was me and Hanna that took care of this. And while we were walking I taught her some new english words. Because, stupid little me once promissed her that she and I would go to England over a weekend or a few days. And this she remebered and told me EVERY DAY! So I had to teach her some words.
But I'm glad I did because her teacher says something that sounds like "fodd" instead of food. And evidently no one in the class can understand her when she says something...

Well the week over there kind of "rained away", but atleast we went fishing mackerel, and the first day we caugt 18, and the day after that too. We went to Smögen and had some icecream, we went to Grebbestad, Tanum... We went to some fleamarkets, found a lot of useless things I didn't want... Or need. We visited a lot of places.
I bought two pairs of Blend jeans and a pair of Blend shoes for 400 swedish crowns at a shop called "Sport shoppen".

And during the evenings we playd a card game called "plump", I sucked. We had really nice weather one day, and then we took the boat to an island with a beach. But when I was about to take a picture of a crayfish inside a shell my camera told me that it couldn't use my memory card... It worked the day before. And I was so frustrated, I was about to cry when I called dad and he said that I could use the memory inside the camera. And though I couldn't take as many pictures that I wanted to, atleast I got some frome that beautiful day at sea.

I was supposed to go home by train at saturday, but Mattias wanted to go home to so he persuaded me to stay until sunday morning. And so we did, and the entire saturday it rained "cats and dogs".... haha But when we woke up sunday morning the sun was shining and it was really hot outside. But we went home anyway since I had to go to work on monday morning. On the way home we passed Örebro and decided to visit my grandmothers husband, he has been so lonely since she died over a year ago and I've missed him and his three cats. He's so lucky to have them cause they are such a good company to him.
 
Well now I'm back at work and here I'll be for four weeks on. It's hard when you're alone but I think I'll manage.

Puss och kram

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0