I wish I was an artist...

Imagine to spend your working hours out in the nature, painting, drawing, feeling the beauty around you. High on all the fumes from the paint, or just happy with the pencil in your hand. Imagine, that must be the most beautiful word in the whole world. Fantasy is quite nice too.

Why I have choosen this as a subject is because yesterday I sat with an artist, and we discussed how to plant the flowers in the garden to make the most of their beauty. It was a clear and cool summer night, and if I hadn't been so tired I could have been sitting there all night, thinking about beautiful flowers and where to put them. And today I thought about a relative of mine. Actually, we're not related at all, but his father is my late grannys husband. But he's an artist. And his paintings of my hometown Södertälje is so beautiful. 

It can't be a well-paid job though, like he says in his blog, "You do not get paid for the time you spend making the art", or something like that... 

I can draw after a schedule, and be quite satisfied with the result. But I can't make the picture do anything else than it's supposed to. I cant make it raise the right arm instead of the left one. Perhaps I haven't tried hard enough. I'm not good with paint either, I have no idea what to do with that gueish thing, unless I have fields with numbers or specific instructions. I can't do anything by my self you know. But I'm impressed with those who can. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0